24 Followers
23 Following
Zorena

Book Trauma

Book Review Triage

Currently reading

Pale Fire
Vladimir Nabokov
Sodom and Gomorrah (In Search of Lost Time, #4)
Marcel Proust, C.K. Scott Moncrieff, Terence Kilmartin, D.J. Enright
Chronicle of the 20th Century: The Ultimate Record of Our Times
Clifton Daniel, John W. Kirshon
Soul Music (Discworld, #16) - Terry Pratchett This one was reminiscent of Moving Pictures. I liked it but the subject matter just wasn't that interesting to me the way it was presented. Terry's characters are what kept me reading this one. I can't fully fault any book that contains Death and I like his granddaughter too. CMOT Dibbler is always a pleasure to run into as well.Death in the Klatchian Foreign Legion! The thought of it made me giggle. As if he doesn't get enough sand with his hourglasses. I perked up every time the book returned to his story and felt somewhat let down when it returned to the music business. It's not that I'm not interested in the phenomenon but just not as a satire. Plus the fact that the satire was just not up to par.I'd rate this book for fans of Death or Discworld only.